Singer: Kim Walker-Smith

Name: Kim Walker-Smith

Category: Singer, Worship Leader

Address: Redding, CA

Husband: Skyler Smith

Affiliation: Jesus Culture, Bethel Church

I am a passionate person and it comes out in my worship. I love justice and I love people. I have a heart to see the arts and creativity restored and a new standard set. Holy Spirit is my friend. I’m married to Skyler and we are on a journey of discovering all that we can accomplish as a team! We spend our free time skating on our long-boards, playing the Wii, and dreaming. He is my best friend and I love him fiercely. Bethel Church in Redding, CA is our home church.

From http://www.crossrhythms.co.uk

Kim had relocated to Redding, California, to go to a Christian university there. It was in that town of 108,741 people, 192 miles north of San Francisco, that Kim had an experience that was to change the direction of her life. She explained, “I wasn’t very happy and found myself struggling with my grades and not really fitting in. I was driving around in the middle of the night, crying out to God and asking him what I was doing there, and I happened to drive right up to Bethel Church. At that time, they had just built a 24 hour prayer house. There were people inside worshipping and praying. I was intrigued and decided to check the church out the following Sunday. There I was introduced to the girl who, to this day, is still my best friend. She helped me get plugged in and after my year at university, I decided to leave it to go to Bethel School of Supernatural Ministry. I did that for two years and about two years after graduation I was hired to be a worship pastor alongside Brian Johnson, Bill Johnson’s son.”

More about Kim Walker: http://www.redding.com/news/2008/mar/13/reddings-kim-walker-releases-solo-album/

What do you think?

