Movie: Who will be The Flash?

I always wanted to become a superhero. I want to save the damsels in distress. I want to hide as a shadow of my own alter ego. I want to be the one who gets the girl (*smirk*). I want to bring justice to those who are in peril. I want to be the fastest man alive.

Growing up, I always thought that superheroes exist. I thought that when I reach a certain age point, I would grow adamantine claws or genetically mutate as an Iceman. Or if I got bitten by an eight-legged arachnid, internal bionic web will spring out from my system. Or when the lightning strikes while I’m in a lab, I’d become a crimson speedster.

Regardless of the fact that I soaked myself up with these iconic superheroes, growing up left me with no regrets. ‘Nuff said.

This is common denominator between the first two paragraphs stated above: (see poll below to vote for your Flash actor)

There has been a massive load of speculations on who might be portraying the protagonist of this upcoming film. It was slated to shake the big screens on 2013 or 2014.

Dan Mazeau, Wrath of the Titans screenwriter who also wrote the draft of The Flash, told blastr in an interview:

I think Warner Bros. is finalizing their strategy of how they want to roll out their DC superheroes and obviously they’ve got Batman in an incredibly great place and Green Lantern, I think, performed okay. I think they probably would have liked it to have done better, but yeah, there is still a whole lot of excitement for the DC universe and I know The Flash is very high on the list.

It’s like anything though. It has to come together with the right cast. It has to come together with the right director and sort of the right moment and so they’re trying to push the rock up the hill…hopefully there will be some news soon, but right now I can’t really say anything else.

I really hope that Geoff Johns would contribute to the film’s story progression. I wouldn’t want the Green Lantern fiasco to happen again with The Flash. No way.

Anyway, who do you think is the most suitable actor worthy for this character? Take note, the most suitable. And worthy.

What do you think?

