Write Now. Right Now.

I don’t want to write because I’m pressured to. I don’t want to write because somebody wants me to. I don’t want to write because I need to.

I write because I want to. I write because I like to. I write because I love to.

Most of the time, quality is compromised. It shouldn’t be. It should be a calibrated fluid that gracefully  flows through your blood. From your cerebral cortex to the tips of your fingers. Writing should be an unending lifestyle of a writer. No excuses, no reasons. It should be as real as it can be.

Write not because you feel like writing. Write because you have something to tell. You have something to express–not to impress. Write because that’s how you’re wired for.

Write well.

Write now. Right now.

What do you think?

