On Waiting

I’ve never been a fan of waiting. More than just the time spent, it takes patience and essentially, character to really stand by a line or wait for your name to be called on a queue.

But really, it all changed when I learned its value.

When you learn how to wait, you’ll be able to focus. You’ll be able to decipher the disparity between what’s good and what’s not. And that’s wisdom right there.

I’m currently waiting for my turn in a bank. Given this insight or perhaps truth, I believe it’s still worth it. 🙂

What do you think?

