The Spectacular Book

I’m done with The Spectacular Now. And needless to say, it was spectacularly written. Well, well written. Kudos, Tim Tharp!

20130811-081050.jpg

So why did I read this? Well, simply because I consulted with Dr. Google and typed in these keywords: “upcoming books to movies 2013”.

True enough, BuzzFeed gave me a good list.

What’s the book’s premise?

Living in the “now” has some consequences but it also has its benefits.

I don’t wanna spoil you with some synopsis. I myself revile spoilers. Here are some good quotes though:

“Just remember this―weird’s good. Embrace the weird, dude. Enjoy it because it’s never going away.”
“Boring is for boring people.”
“Life is spectacular. Forget the dark things. Take a drink and let time wash them away to where ever time washes away to.”

Judging by how the trailer went, I think the movie will be a hit especially for youngsters. I also think that I’ll get emotional about it. To think, the producers responsible are those who made “500 Days of Summer” possible. Yes, it was a heartbreak. But at least there was a silver lining.

It’s also good to note that the lady who’ll play a big role on this is also casted as Hazel on the upcoming “The Fault in Our Stars” come 2014 (I’m not sure though, but I hope it will be sooner).

Ecstatic! I mean, what’s not to love about John Green?

So what’s next?

I’m thinking of this one:

20130811-082335.jpg

Maybe because of the JLaw+BradC combo. I enjoyed their previous tandem. I wished Daniel Day Lewis got disqualified for being a veteran on the industry. Haha! But there’s more to expect from Bradley Cooper. The best is yet to come for you, B!

I really wish he’ll be The Flash. *fingers crossed*

Anyway, today will be a spectacular day! I’m excited to just live it out and enjoy every second of it.

I’m excited to work, too. Always am.

Happy Sunday! 🙂

What do you think?

