Want some more? Aye!

Samurai by Dust Gaudan

I know it’s a mini samurai, but I’m not exactly sure what this is called. What I can remember is that it was labeled, “Young Samurai.” Maybe that’s how the Japanese characters are translated. I found this at Don Quijote when we were shopping for chocolate candies. I think it was around ¥1200.

Do you know about the Zero Moment of Truth (ZMOT)? It’s a Google philosophy that whenever you consider something for purchase, you search for it online to check if it’s really worth it. Blame the supply––and the millenniality (millennial mentality), I guess! (Made that up.)

Aside from the Harry Potter souvenirs and the pairs of shoes from Rinku, I didn’t have a souvenir for myself that will encapsulate my Japan trip––something that’s traditional or cultural. Good thing I was able to spot this one!

How was your Japanese shopping experience?

What do you think?

